Dear Family Foundation: What were you thinking?

This morning I was forwarded an email from the Family Foundation on the Newman/Cuccinelli tax hike. The FF called it “a very positive development…without increasing the tax burden on Virginia families.” My first reaction was to assume my iPhone was quantum entangled with the alternate universe.

Once I reassured myself that my life had not veered into a Fringe episode, I marveled at the ignorance of FF. For the uninitiated, the Newman plan does increase the tax burden on Virginians, both on gas and on internet sales (assuming Congress goes along). There is simply no way anyone can claim otherwise.

I don’t know how many Republicans may have been (or still are being) led astray by FF’s remarkable mistake, but I can only hope they’re reading this and can now right themselves.

As for FF, while I appreciate their venturing into economics, I have to call them out when they it so wrong.

3 Responses to Dear Family Foundation: What were you thinking?

  1. [...] …and yet, it was still a second reading vote, not a final passage vote. On top of that, I don’t know how many GOP Senators were led astray by the spectacular error of the Family Foundation. [...]

  2. [...] …and yet, it was still a second reading vote, not a final passage vote. On top of that, I don’t know how many GOP Senators were led astray by the spectacular error of the Family Foundation. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

